“If you have the opportunity to travel, travel!”

Sarah Carthy is a Business Administration major who studied at Nottingham Trent University in the UK.

Before she even accepted her offer to Trent, Sarah absolutely knew that she wanted to study abroad. “I love travelling, and wanted to experience life in another country. One of the reasons why I chose Nottingham Trent University was because it’s located in England, and I wanted to study somewhere where I understood the language.”

When asked how she adjusted to life abroad Sarah answered “Initially it was a tough adjustment, but now that I have figured things out, made friends and had the opportunity to travel beyond Nottingham, I am really enjoying it.”

When asked where else she traveled while studying abroad Sarah answered “Thus far I have traveled around England, Scotland, France and Italy. My favourite sights have been the Tower of London, Edinburgh Castle, Arthur Seat, Notre Dame, Musée du Louvre, the Coliseum and Trevi Fountain (to name a few!). I have scheduled upcoming trips to Ireland, Poland, Germany, Czech Republic and the Netherlands!”

“I have met so many interesting people! My roommates have come from across the world as well, from Switzerland, Spain, Italy, and Réunion Island, and the British friends I have met at Nottingham Trent are so fun and friendly.”

When asked what she would tell someone contemplating studying abroad, Sarah answered “If you have the opportunity to travel, travel! It has definitely been one of the best experiences of my life. There’s really nothing quite like it. Travelling alone and with friends has given me a unique independence and love for the world, and I have made so many great friends and memories.”pic

Leave a Reply

